Pink Print Friday

Hold up!

Am I the only one who is broke? Like dirt broke? I keep asking myself what on earth do I spend all my money on?!!! And how is it that I’m always pennyless the week before payday. Jeez! This hurts! *sigh* Adulting…

This is an outfit post I meant to share a while back but time has not been on my side. So no, I am not actually wearing this very outfit today, it is way too cold but I just thought why not share it anyway. I’ve mentioned before in a previous post ‘I Cut Up My Graduation Dress‘ I hate keeping clothes that I don’t wear because they no longer fit or I’ve simply out grown them so I like to (carefully) cut them up and create something completely new. This is a great way for me to get creative and pair up my new creations with the latest seasonal trends. I also find it rather cathartic at times to use my hands and just channel my creativity into something I know I’ll enjoy showing off when people ask “where did you get that?!”

I am a sucker for anything print, I’m talking big bold print if you might have noticed in my post Because #blackgirlmagic and pink is a very easy colour to style so this look is right in my style comfort zone.

20170518_114817

AirBrush_20170525045910 - CopyAirBrush_20170525050549 - CopyAirBrush_20170525051620 - CopyAirBrush_20170525051951 - Copy

What I’m wearing: Top- cut from an old dress/ Skirt- Dunns/ Shoes- Edgars/ Fringed clutch bag- Forever New/ Sunglasses- Call It Spring

20170404_180641-01

Have something similar to share or just want to give your opinion? Drop your comments below! Have a beautiful weekend.

Xx. Ange

Related Posts:

Kaftan Kasual

Print Perfection

3 thoughts on “Pink Print Friday

Leave a Reply

