It’s okay to let fashion trends pass you by

Hey!

If there was one trend I absolutely hated it had to be this- the hi-low trend. Gosh it just looked so hideous and unflattering in all its mass produced garments in every type of material possible and disproportional hi-to-low length. Hence personal style vs. fashion trends. I swore I’d never be caught dead wearing hi-low dresses or skirts but somehow, I don’t know how, I admired this very slight hi-low guava-peach coloured dress from the window shop and so I went in, tried it on and lost my mind! I bought it. I really liked the flare and the illusion of me having a bigger bum that it creates. Yep! Slender girls have body issues too.

image

image

image

image

I think I’ve said this before in a previous blog post but the one thing that either makes or breaks a garment is the colour. This dress came in white, black and another colour, the peach looked the best to me. I didn’t have such a colour in my closet and I wanted something different from my usual. Matching this dress with accessories was easy because it has gold detail on the waist so gold accessories it was. Moral of the story- never say never!

image

🔹 🔷 🔹

AngieTinashe 😘

Leave a Reply

