Butter Leather Softness

Hello again 🌼

I think it’s safe to say that we all have that one clothing item that’s literally like a second skin because it completes almost every outfit.  For me it has to be this Ruby Diamond leather jacket, it has got to be one of my most prized possessions.

147134696864720160816_124302~220160816_124536~2

I remember looking everywhere for a leather jacket like a crazy person. The thing is I’m tall so I have long arms which makes it a total mission to find jackets that fit. Sometimes I have to fake it and make it look like a cropped sleeve style,  same goes for skinny jeans. I’d find stunning jackets but the sleeves would be too short. I searched every shop until I went into YDE,  saw this one and it was just my size. For a student budge it was hella pricey! Broke the bank for this one but hey when you’re a student you will survive.

14713495866421471349545339

This leather is called “butter leather”  because it is ridiculously soft. I didn’t think it would last this long but 4 years later its in perfect condition.  No rips,  peeling or discoloration.  Butter leather is highly processed and mostly used for furniture for its flexibility and rich luxe look which is what I like about it. It looks even better with time. Come summer, autumn, winter or spring I am never without this jacket. I wear it with everything. 

I have never needed another leather jacket since this one but I’m sure I’ll probably want another one next winter, for variety’s sake.

147126173146914712078713951471207790117

Outfit details:

Jacket: YDE
Cami: Edgars
Skirt: H&M
Pumps: Legit

🔹 🔷 🔹

Have a lovely Tuesday and thanks for visiting.

AngieTinashe 😘

Leave a Reply

