When in Doubt Wear Red

_20160622_132619

Oh me oh MY!

You know that feeling when you look smashing and you know it? That’s how this outfit makes me feel.  This is my “cant nobody tell me nothin” look!

I used to like the peplam style when it was just a 50s vintage classic from the fashion archives until the fashion Gods decided to bring it back in fashion, make it one of the biggest trends and ruined it.  The thing is when a certain style or design becomes mainstream trendy it loses it’s iconic touch. I’ve seen some very dodgy peplam styles (yes I’m throwing shade) and I personally think peplam doesn’t flatter  every body shape. But then again that’s just me.

The top I’m wearing in this post is actually a 3-in-1 garment,  it’s worn as a poncho, a strapless boobtube or a skirt if you will.  It’s made of very stretchy soft wool and is quite tight so it won’t slide down if you decide to wear it as i have.  What I like about this top is how it accentuates the booty if you’re not gifted in that area and it also hides your tummy if you’re feeling slef conscious.  It basically puts attention on the right places, which is the purpose of the peplam style.

_20160622_132547_20160619_2126571450892876091_20160619_212814_20160622_132742Outfit details:

Top: eFashion

Skirt: old

Heels: Fashion Express

Neck piece: @ntozinhle_accessorize (Instagram)

🔹 🔷 🔹

AngieTinashe 😘

Leave a Reply

