Welcome!

 Finally, welcome to my blog- AngieTinashe

It really has been a long time coming considering I set out to set up this blog six months ago in January *hides*.  It takes a lot of courage to put yourself out there, I kept thinking “but who wants to see yet ANOTHER fashion blogger’s #ootd?  It doesn’t really take a genius to put together an outfit!”

The reason it took me so long was because I didn’t really know what I want to achieve and gain out of running this blog,  I post pictures of my pretty outfits and then what?  ___Then i soon realised that over and above connecting and engaging with fellow fashionistas and art lovers, I benefit from teaching myself the skill of blogging and improve my writing. Blogging in South Africa is lagging behind on an international scale mostly due to costly Internet access and connection infrastructure but is growing rapidly.
In the present age of social media,  apps and advanced technology you don’t have to learn everything in a class room and pay thousands for it,  some things can actually be self taught. Nowadays things are developed in such a way that it’s very easy to D-I-Y, you just have to apply your mind. Being in the marketing and digital media field blogging is a highly advantageous skill to possess and shows one’s understanding of ‘online presence’. I am a strong believer of taking up any opportunity to teach yourself a new skill because that is what will make you stand out, get ahead, and prove your willingness to take initiative.

1466201909797

I was also slightly overwhelmed by the technical side of things. I am a bit of a perfectionist and wanted every post, my pictures and my blog design to be flawless then I remembered Rome wasn’t built in a day,  it’s a process of trial and error.  My favourite bloggers didn’t start out knowing it all with thousands of followers.

“I AM NOT IN IT FOR THE APPROVAL
I AM NOT IN IT FOR THE FAME, THE FANS, THE FOLLOWERS
I AM NOT IN IT FOR THE ATTENTION, THE LIKES, THE VIEWS
I AM NOT IN IT FOR THE APPLAUSE
I AM NOT IN IT FOR ANYONE ELSE

I AM A SUPERSTAR”
– Adi DAS.
🔹🔷🔹

AngieTinashe 😘

#PS-Please do not freak out if you come across posts you’ve already seen before on my IG page,  this blog site is a more detailed extension of my IG page.

Leave a Reply

